Archive for October 18th, 2006

18
Oct
06

Blogthought No. 3: Because, somehow, it all clicks…

Sitting with a blank word file staring me in the face,
Screaming upon my failure to express that which bubbles within
Piles upon stacks of papers and reports clutter every available surface
Resembling a dusty, old government office;
Or the shrine of an attic in grandfather’s home
Yakhdaans, sandooqs too mystical to be labeled trunks
Untouched for an age gathering cobwebs to add to the tales they hold within…
Like an Arabian tale;
Or the present state of my mind! Take your pick!

It’s not right is all I hear!
I can’t make it…

How can I NOT translate something that is there fluttering just out of reach
Something I KNOW is there!
Reminds me of childhood days past
Like that ever elusive butterfly I could never catch
Or the flickering tail of a rainbow

And the head bows coming to rest on the only available surface that will allow it that space
And with closed eyes I ponder at the futility,
The blockades,
The embargo
Or was it a sanction
Imagining the joy of taking something to my head and bashing it in….

When suddenly the head lifts,
The fingers move
And bit by bit the fog clears; like random fingers picking it away!
And a smile blooms as everything falls into place!

Some hours and 5000 words later, everything is hunky dory peachy keen including me!

Nothing like that single moment of truimph when your words make sense to you




October 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031