Archive for December 3rd, 2006

03
Dec
06

Happy Cookie-Doughness!

I got an e-mail addressed to Old Father William. I don’t know whether my friend’s being clever or if she’s getting confused in my old age… Or is it a way of fighting gender bias? :p
Realization about Self that has impressed me:

Despite my age I still make an effort to find joy in some new thing, in some new way each day that comes my way… Thank God, that for all my advancing years, my eyes still look for and find some magic in what lies before me… (Holy Wowness! :))
How self satisfying is it to know that for a day, everything and everyone you know, revolves around you… And yet in some strange way, it’s a little humbling to realize that so many people remembered and then made an effort to get their wish to me at the stroke of 12… Thank you, all of you! My inner cookie-doughness is all awash with chocolate chips. No wonder the end result is that me be one very happy cookie today! 🙂
P.S. And this happiness is inspite of the fact that I had a paper to present on Governance Paradigm in Pakistan and been in university since 9. Imagine trying to relate it to magerial economics while your mind is intent upon dreaming of a chocolate-cheese cake courtesy Kitchen Cuisine… But despite that, man I kicked major butt!



December 2006
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031